Touring the New York Times building


I almost forgot to mention that I got to tour the New York Times building today! There are two words that I find describe it well; it’s red and spacious.  When I first caught a glimpse of the ground level, I was a little surprised by the design. I didn’t expect it to look so modern.  We were shown around the third floor and saw the international section under construction as well as copy editors and other editors mulling about with their work.

I keep kicking myself for not getting a picture while we were inside, so here’s a nice photo taken by someone else of the outside of the building.

 

Visiting the New York Times Building during the CMA conference

The New York Times Building

 

The facility is a nice one, but I’m still a happy camper with Asbury’s new Communication Arts Center that opened up this year. It’s incredible!

Leave a Reply

